INSTITUTIONAL POLICY AND PLANNING COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES December 2, 2022

Present: K. Aurelia Ball; Mary Lou Bates; Adrian Bautista; Marc Conner, Chair; Xiaoshuo Hou; Michelle Hubbs; Charles Ingram, Nathaniel Lowell '24; Michael Orr; Lori Parks; Beth Ann Post; Tarah Rowse; Mahesh Shankar; Kurt Smemo, Vice Chair; Joseph Stankovich; Dwane Sterling; Smriti Tiwari; Amy Tweedy; Claire Wang '23; Joshua Woodfork; and Carey Anne Zucca.

Absent: Rodrigo Schneider.

The meeting was called to order at 10:36 a.m. by Chair President Conner.

1. Approval of meeting minutes from Nov TETEMC Q ta; Marc Conner, Chair; Moshuo Houares

3. Campus Master Planning: Next Steps

At IPPC's last meeting we spoke of the questions that need to be addressed regarding the execution of campus planning, including a wide range of items: repeatable processes, determining standard sizes of dorm rooms and offices, how to continue successful collaborations of ideas, all so we are able to hold a manageable governance structure for future projects. We left off with the idea for using a revised version of the space planning working group to guide these questions and ideas. Dean of the Faculty and VP for Academic Affairs Michael Orr spoke about how the space planning group was originally formed.